Op. 118 – Johannes Brahms

Composed in 1893, Brahms’ Six Pieces for Piano are dedicated to Clara Schumann and is considered one of his finest works for solo piano. Published during his lifetime, Op. 118 is introspective, but also exhibits moments of virtuosity that was more prevalent in Brahms’ earlier compositions.

Performed by Daniel Graham
Dedicated to Leon Fleisher in recognition of his 90th birthday.
Produced and Directed by Damion Dormeyer

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment