Waltzes Op. 39

The Op. 39 Waltzes is a set of 16 short waltzes composed in 1865 and published in 1866. They were written for piano four hands and also arranged for piano solo by the composer. Written while the composer lived in Vienna, they were inspired by the waltz dance that was so popular in Vienna at the time. Popular during the composer’s lifetime, they remain popular today.

Performed by Daniel Graham
Dedicated to Leon Fleisher in recognition of his 90th birthday.
Produced and Directed by

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment